About the Estate

Kleinmeer is a Sectional Title Estate.
Sectional Title is a form of ownership where a number of people simultaneously own a piece of land on which dwellings are built, while each one of these people individually owns a section.
Sectional Title Schemes have both Management and Conduct rules that determine how the owner, his family, his staff, his visitors and tenants must or must not act.
Some people love rules and others absolutely abhor them, however they speak of order, certainty and knowing what to expect and what is expected of other residents and neighbours.
When it comes to Sectional Title, the cardinal rule is: If you do not like the rules, then do not buy or lease a unit in a scheme.
The rules are crucial, so ensure that you have studied them first and are comfortable with them.
Below follows a Sectional Title Checklist that you should ask your Estate or Rental Agent before purchasing or leasing and if they are not equipped to answer the questions, then contact any of our trustees for advice.
  1. What is sold/leased with the section – is there a garage, garden etc?
  2. The parking facilities : Will you have enough parking space for your own vehicles and are there enough visitors parking bays? Do you have an exclusive parking bay other than your garage or driveway?
  3. The Managing Agent : Are they reputable and credible?
  4. Security systems in the Estate : Is the Estate secure and are there intercom facilities? What does the security system consist of and are there monthly contributions?
  5. The policy regarding satellite TV and DSTV dishes.
  6. Ensure you get a copy of the Management & Conduct Rules.
  7. Establish what the pet policy is in the Estate.
  8. What is the monthly levy and what does it include?
  9. What is the policy with regard to Special levies?
  10. What is the liquidity of the Body Corporate and what is the extent of the surplus funds held in case of an emergency?
  11. Request a copy of the latest Insurance Policy.
In order to ensure the safety and security of all residents in Kleinmeer, the Trustees have approved a Board of Estate Agents, who have all agreed to and signed the Kleinmeer Estate Agents’ Guidelines.
Should you wish to sell or let your unit, you need to use one of them. Mel Neu.
Our Estate Manager, can be contacted on 021-5583566 to supply you with the relevant information.
The contact person regarding leasing at Fair Cape, our Managing Agent, is Samantha Whitehead ( samanthaw@faircape.co.za) and their telephone number is 021-8155700.

Preferred Agents

KLEINMEER BODY CORPORATE – ESTATE AGENTS

AGENCY NAME of AGENT CONTACT EMAIL ADDRESS
African Sky Homes Anthony Moses 083 233 3139

021 558 2887

anthonymoses@telkomsa.net
De Huzemark Alan Auld 072 11 900 99 aauld@huizemark.com
Hanlie Vivier Estates Hanlie Vivier 082 874 7428 hanliev@hanlievivier.co.za
Nationlink Plattekloof Marelize van Rooyen 082 465 7135

021 911 1043

marelize@nationlinkplattekloof.com
Nationlink Plattekloof Suzelle Pronk 082 851 2034 suzelle@nationlinkplattekloof.com
Pam Golding Properties Pierre Nel 076 967 3766 pierre.nel@pamgolding.co.za
Pam Golding Properties Tonja Ellman 082 978 3676

021 558 3438

tonja.ellman@pamgolding.co.za
Property World Chantal Lourens 083 657 2780 chantal@propertyworld.co.za
Pure Living Properties Janine Erasmus 072 320 4340 janine@purelivingsa.com
Pure Living Properties Maria da Silva 083 381 8196 maria@purelivingsa.com
Realnet Platinum Kieron Moore 082 806 3907 kieronm@realnet.co.za
Ukholo Rentals Madelein Erasmus 021 911 1043 rentals@nationlinkplattekloof.com
World Estates Suzann Botha 082 898 1888 suzann@worldestates.co.za
World Estates Mandy Fourie 082 927 1511 mandy@worldestates.co.za